In the last 24 hours…

February 5, 2008

  • My dad has been admitted the hospital and is in A-Fib, which basically means that his heart is completely out of rhythm.  He doesn’t want me there, because…
  • Tim has been diagnosed with the flu.  The flu, flu, as in influenza, as in “Why the fuck didn’t we all get flu shots?” flu.  Oh yeah, because my dad was in the hospital back in October when flu shots were being administered at Tim’s work.
  • It has been decided that my tooth, which is not getting better and has kept me up for four (4) nights with unspeakable pain, is officially at the DNR (Do not resuscitate) point and needs to be extracted tomorrow morning.
  • My mom is despairing of pretty much everything as she needed yet another transfusion yesterday and is still having severe gastric symptoms from the cancer medicine which is supposedly going to help her.
  • A giant meteor is going to hit Lake Erie sometime in the next 48 hours, causing a tsunami, and Dan, who will be holding the Wii aloft, will be the only surviver.  (Okay, this is just speculation, but based on the events of 2008, I have to ask you, is it unreasonable speculation?)

Hold me closer, tiny internet.

4 Responses to “In the last 24 hours…”

  1. kjames said

    well there *is* a spy satellite hurdling towards earth and it should land sometime next month, although they can’t exactly say where. my guess is it will be on your van. you know, just because.

    seriously though (although the satellite is real), things are sucking for you big time right now and i’m really really sorry. if i can help? please let me know. 🙂

  2. kate whitman said

    Same sentiment as Karen. how can I help?
    Kate

  3. bethkoruna said

    You guys can make me laugh, and that goes a long long way… 🙂

  4. KarlandBethany said

    We’re praying… please let us know what you need / if we can help.

Leave a Reply

