I’m back, baby, I’m back!

March 20, 2007

I can’t remember what Seinfeld episode it was that George (the character I most identify with, in so many ways) uttered the above phrase. But it’s apt tonight. First because of life happening and then because WordPress for some inexplicable reason wouldn’t let me in to my own blog (thank you Mark from Support, you’re my hero), I have been going blog-free for the past week. And I know that the eight people that read regularly have missed my winsome spirit and fascinating take on geopolitical issues…so…

COOKIES…the countdown to Friday when all the Paperwork must be turned in to the Czar above me. People have turned in their Massive Amounts of Cookie Money by the deadline I set. But can I make a suggestion? Can we all just decide to eliminate the one dollar bill? What a freaking annoyance this bill is to me. Someone who owes $427 will turn in 4 twenties, 2 tens and 327 ones. Okay, I’m exaggerating, but not by much. And please, if you or someone you know is turning in money for Cookies, do you have to use so much change? Really? You’re telling me you couldn’t find a quarter, that all you had was the 4 nickles and 5 pennies? I’m too tired to make fun of all the Paperwork tonight, but I’ll try to do that later this week.

If I haven’t said it publicly before: thank you to any person who Volunteers (sorry, the Girl Scouts may have forever affected my capitalization) and does a whole lot of work for very little public payoff. I am sorry to all for turning in money late, for failing to pick up designated items in a timely manner, for forgetting about meetings…etc…truly, one thing being Cookie Czar (I mean, Mom) has taught me is that we should Appreciate and Cooperate with the volunteers in our lives.

Abby is much much better, thank you to all who asked. Dan had the 24 hour barfing last week, but luckily no ER visits needed.

Please, please pray for my mom. As I’ve mentioned here before, she’s feeling rotten on the new medication, so much so that she’s probably going to discontinue it at the end of the month. So, I guess please pray for what else medication-wise she could do. And miracles are good. We’ll take those.

So, so much else to say, but too tired. I missed my little blog.

4 Responses to “I’m back, baby, I’m back!”

  1. kate whitman said

    I missed it too.

  2. Deneen said

    Loyal reader # 2 checking in…welcome back!

  3. bethkoruna said

    Now if I can just account for the other six readers! 😀

  4. kjames said

    i’m here! i missed your little blog, too!

Leave a Reply

