Per John’s request

January 10, 2007

Anyone want to answer these questions (other than John who is required)? Anyone? Anyone? (just copy and paste in comment section) By the way, someone used the term ‘”girl scout cookie sale’ parent contra” yesterday in a search engine to find my blog…anyone know anything about that? I’m just totally curious, not upset. By the way, whoever you are, shouldn’t you have capitalized Cookie?
1. Ever punch someone in the face?

2. How old are you?

3. Are you single or taken?

4. Eat with your hands or utensils?

5. Do you have any recurring dreams at night?

6. Ever seen a corpse?

7. Have you ever wished someone dead?

8. Do You Like Bush, the president?

HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

9. Whats your philosophy on life? and death?

10. If you could do anything with me, and have no one know about it, what would it be?

11. Do you trust the police?

12. Do you like country music?

13. What is your fondest memory of me?

14. If you could change anything about yourself would you?

15. Would you date me?

16. What do you wear to sleep?

17. Have you ever peed in a pool?

18. Would you hide evidence for me if I asked you to?

19. If I only had one day to live, what would we do together?

20. What is your favorite thing about me?

21. Do you think I’m attractive?

22. What’s your favorite color?

23. If you could bring back anyone that has passed, who would it be?

24. Tell me one interesting/odd fact about you?

25. what one question would you like to ask me? Anything!

26. Will you post this so I can fill it out for you?

8 Responses to “Per John’s request”

  1. 1. Ever punch someone in the face? Yes.

    2. How old are you? 36

    3. Are you single or taken? Way taken.

    4. Eat with your hands or utensils? I usually eat with my mouth. Duh.

    5. Do you have any recurring dreams at night? Flying. Going ‘postal.’

    6. Ever seen a corpse? Yes.

    7. Have you ever wished someone dead? Oh, yes.

    8. Do You Like Bush, the president? Not particularly.

    HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

    9. Whats your philosophy on life? and death? “We are God’s workmanship, created for good works in Christ.”

    10. If you could do anything with me, and have no one know about it, what would it be? “Plan some sort of surprise for Kori.”

    11. Do you trust the police? Not in Cambodia. Not south of the Mason Dixon.

    12. Do you like country music? Mostly, no.

    13. What is your fondest memory of me? I think you were talking about your love and concern for Abby.

    14. If you could change anything about yourself would you? Yes. Right now, I wouldn’t have a ‘trick colon.’

    15. Would you date me? I always went for younger women. But you would have been one of the upper classmen who took pity on me and sat with me at lunch occasionally.

    16. What do you wear to sleep? Shorts and t-shirt. Occasionally some sort of socks.

    17. Have you ever peed in a pool? Of course. The rest of you are liars.

    18. Would you hide evidence for me if I asked you to? Probably.

    19. If I only had one day to live, what would we do together? Kori and I would cook you and your family an extraordinary meal. They’d fall asleep late on the floor, and we would all cry and drink fine wine.

    20. What is your favorite thing about me? You’re creative and empathetic.

    21. Do you think I’m attractive? Yes. You’ve got a great smile.

    22. What’s your favorite color? Right now? Black.

    23. If you could bring back anyone that has passed, who would it be? Kori’s best friend, Ginger.

    24. Tell me one interesting/odd fact about you? I hate the sound of styrofoam grating against styrofoam. Hate it. Worse than fingernails on a chalkboard. That having been said, I hate fingernails on a chalkboard and lots of other sounds. I’m very sensitive to that sort of thing.

    25. what one question would you like to ask me? Anything! Have I offended you yet?

    26. Will you post this so I can fill it out for you? Hell no.

  2. Beth Koruna said

    Just for the record, John, I do not pee in pools and if I ever did, I was under the age of 3! I.AM.NOT.A.POOL.PEE-ER.

    And I love the notion of me being the upper-classman with you a lowly freshman (I’m not THAT much older than you, my friend). But I would have shared M&Ms with you and Kori if you’d sat with me at lunch. Actually — imagine the weirdness of all of us meeting in high school!

  3. Beth Koruna said

    Oh, and I’m pretty hard to offend.

    And #19 made me well up. Sweet.

  4. Annette Vasulka said

    1. Ever punch someone in the face? No

    2. How old are you? 43

    3. Are you single or taken? Definitely taken

    4. Eat with your hands or utensils? usually utensils

    5. Do you have any recurring dreams at night? Not that I remember

    6. Ever seen a corpse? Yes

    7. Have you ever wished someone dead? No

    8. Do You Like Bush, the president? So so

    HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

    9. Whats your philosophy on life? and death? One has to happen before the other can occur

    10. If you could do anything with me, and have no one know about it, what would it be? Stalk Russel Crowe (see below)

    11. Do you trust the police? Yes

    12. Do you like country music? No No No — too many bad memories from a father who played it incessantly and sang along whenever possible

    13. What is your fondest memory of me? Watching your face light up when my son gave you a hug

    14. If you could change anything about yourself would you? I’d make myself taller. All my attempts at stretching have not worked.

    15. Would you date me? Do I have to answer that?

    16. What do you wear to sleep? Sweats in winter; shorts and T-shirt in summer

    17. Have you ever peed in a pool? Isn’t that what chlorine is for?

    18. Would you hide evidence for me if I asked you to? No

    19. If I only had one day to live, what would we do together? Sit on the beach, watch the kids play in the ocean, and drink Diet Coke

    20. What is your favorite thing about me? Your sense of humor

    21. Do you think I’m attractive? Yes, you skinny bitch

    22. What’s your favorite color? blue

    23. If you could bring back anyone that has passed, who would it be? My Aunt Carolyn, to let her know that her death caused me to seek God and eventually become a believer

    24. Tell me one interesting/odd fact about you? I have this Russell Crowe thing going…

    25. what one question would you like to ask me? Anything! What was it like to send your newly wedded husband off to war?

    26. Will you post this so I can fill it out for you? Hell no

  5. kjames said

    1. Ever punch someone in the face? i tried. i really did.

    2. How old are you? 32

    3. Are you single or taken? taken

    4. Eat with your hands or utensils? both

    5. Do you have any recurring dreams at night? nope

    6. Ever seen a corpse? only at funerals

    7. Have you ever wished someone dead? no, just thought that it would be easier if they were dead. i’m not proud of it.

    8. Do You Like Bush, the president? nope

    HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

    9. Whats your philosophy on life? and death? serve god as best you can. death will happen eventually. then we get to rock out with god.

    10. If you could do anything with me, and have no one know about it, what would it be? we can’t tell anyone? how about we just go out for more thai food?

    11. Do you trust the police? no entirely.

    12. Do you like country music? nope

    13. What is your fondest memory of me? hahahahaha… i believe when the pre school teacher used the word ‘implements’. !!!

    14. If you could change anything about yourself would you? yes. my unhealthy relationship with food.

    15. Would you date me? i only dated boys.

    16. What do you wear to sleep? pj’s bottoms and a long or short sleeve shirt

    17. Have you ever peed in a pool? nope

    18. Would you hide evidence for me if I asked you to? nope

    19. If I only had one day to live, what would we do together? eat, drink, hang out all day long.

    20. What is your favorite thing about me? favorite thing… hm, that you are such an awesome friend. that you love people so deeply.

    21. Do you think I’m attractive? yes!

    22. What’s your favorite color? orange?

    23. If you could bring back anyone that has passed, who would it be? my friends little boy, charlie.

    24. Tell me one interesting/odd fact about you? like john, i’m VERY sensitive to certain sounds. styrofoam is one of those things. napkins being squeezed into a little ball is another.

    25. what one question would you like to ask me? Anything! what do you blame me for?

    26. Will you post this so I can fill it out for you? i did, but you have yet to do so. 😀

  6. bethkoruna said

    Annette — awful, awful awful to send Tim off to Desert Storm. God was so good, but I wouldn’t want to go through that again. I am acutely aware of how lucky I am.

    And I had no idea about Russell Crowe. You can have him and I’ll take Matt Damon. So what if we’re all 4 married?

    Karen — what do I blame you for? Hmmm. I blame you that I’m connected with a wonderful church and lovely people. I hope you can live with yourself! 😀

  7. kjames said

    i suppose i can. 😀

  8. Steve Jordan said

    Hello Beth,

    I was reading back through your blog, and ran across this one. I think that since I’ve known you forever, has it really been that long since we were in high school together, that I’ll take a crack at this one. 🙂

    1. Ever punch someone in the face? Yes

    2. How old are you? 42

    3. Are you single or taken? Way taken, 21 years on Oct.4th

    4. Eat with your hands or utensils? Yes

    5. Do you have any recurring dreams at night? Nope

    6. Ever seen a corpse? Yes

    7. Have you ever wished someone dead? Yes

    8. Do You Like Bush, the president? Fair

    HERE COMES THE FUN … … …

    9. Whats your philosophy on life? and death? “I have fought the good fight, I have finshed the course
    and I have kept the faith” 2 Timothy 4:6

    10. If you could do anything with me, and have no one know about it, what would it be? Take you to a baseball game and help you enjoy it.

    11. Do you trust the police? Mostly

    12. Do you like country music? OK

    13. What is your fondest memory of me? Wow the Culture Club performance at halftime ranks up there, but I would say 2 time stand out:
    1. When my mom died you hosted all my crazy relatives at your home, because my house was to far away and my sister’s house was too small. I know I thanked you at the time, but that was a wonderful thing you did.
    2. When you entrusted me with making sure that the one of the groomsmen in your wedding was at the wedding on time and dressed in at tux.

    14. If you could change anything about yourself would you? I would be less competitive.

    15. Would you date me? Yes, but you and I and both our spouses know that we would kill each other in a week.

    16. What do you wear to sleep? Shorts and a tee shirt

    17. Have you ever peed in a pool? Nope

    18. Would you hide evidence for me if I asked you to? No

    19. If I only had one day to live, what would we do together? Play with our kids until they fell asleep and then stay up late, after the spouses are long asleep and
    talk about movies and books.

    20. What is your favorite thing about me? Your loyalty and ability to keep things in perspective.

    21. Do you think I’m attractive? Yes

    22. What’s your favorite color? Green

    23. If you could bring back anyone that has passed, who would it be? My dad,so he could meet his grandson

    24. Tell me one interesting/odd fact about you? I have O- blood and am the most popular guy at the Red Cross.

    25. what one question would you like to ask me? Anything! How did you survive the MA program at OSU?

    26. Will you post this so I can fill it out for you? Here it is.

Leave a Reply

